Main Index / Unit Index


Quiz 1


Quiz 2

Geography Lesson 14

Click here to watch video at YouTube!

состоять (to consist of)
округ (district)
назад (back, ago)
прошлый (last, past)
стать (to become)
часть (part)

Russia is divided into nine federal districts including:
  1. Far Eastern
  2. Siberian
  3. Ural
  4. Northwestern
  5. Volga
  6. Central
  7. Southern
  8. North Caucasian
  9. Crimean

Russia's federal districts contain a total of 85 federal subjects including:
  • 48 oblasts
  • 22 republics
  • 9 krais
  • 4 autonomous okrugs
  • 3 federal cities
  • 1 autonomous oblast

Крым стал частью России.
(Crimea has become a part of Russia.)
Россия состоит из девяти федеральных округов.
(Russia is comprised of nine federal districts.)

Крым стал федеральным округом год назад.
(Crimea became a federal district a year ago.)

Крым стал федеральным округом в прошлом году.
(Crimea became a federal district last year.)